Hours, Board and Staff

We are open Monday through Friday 8:30 to 4:30 pm with the exception of Federal Holidays and the day after Thanksgiving. At times, due to the nature of our work, we are in the field. If you call, please leave a message and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

The Missaukee County Recycling Center, 6240 W. Sanborn Road, is open Wednesday 9 am to 5 pm and Saturday 9 am to 1 pm and will be closed November 25 and December 23.

Board of Directors

  • Larry Thompson, Chair

  • Bob Haskin, Vice-Chair

  • Greg Davis, Secretary-Treasurer

  • Marcia Rackov, Director

  • Vacant, Director

  • Suzanne Schwager, Associate Director

  • Star Hughston, Missaukee County Commissioner Liaison

 District Staff

{} has been added to our email address to avoid spam. They aren’t part of the true email address.

  • Sherry L. Blaszak, District Manager, sherry.blaszak{@}macd.org

  • Brenda Benson, Administrative Assistant, brenda.benson {@}macd.org

  • Becky Bode, Compost Educator/Lead Recycling Coordinator,  rebecca.bode{@}macd.org

  • Larry Czelusta, Outreach Forester, larry.czelusta{@}macd.org

  • Jodi DeHate, MAEAP Technician, jodi.dehate{@}macd.org

  • Jeff Fewless, CTAI Technician, jeff.fewless{@}mi.nacdnet.net

  • Kate Nietling, Stewardship Technician and Soil Erosion and Sedimentation Control (SESC) Agent, kate.nietling{@}macd.org

  • Laura Quist, Conservation Educator and Soil Erosion & Sedimentation Control (SESC) Agent, laura.quist{@}macd.org

  • Shawn Quick, Recycling Coordinator

  • Vicki Sawicki, Invasive Species Coordinator, vicki.sawicki{@}macd.org

USDA/NRCS Staff

  • Jim Williams, District Conservationist, jim.williams{@}mi.usda.gov